Bewertungen

8,9
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,3
Komfort
8,9
Lage der Unterkunft
9,0
Einrichtungen
8,6
Mitarbeiter
9,2
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8,5

Bewertungen

    Ronald
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    17. März 2018
    Info, dass das Haus strikt Halall ausgerichtet ist. Hat uns nicht gestört. Könnte aber jemanden Missfallen, der gern am Abend auf seiner Terrasse ein Glas Wein trinken möchte.
    Wunderschöner Garten. Sehr ruhig und trotzdem halbwegs zentral.
    Rainer
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    6. März 2018

    Ruhige Oase in Constantia

    Kein negativer Punkt aber Weinfreunde bitte aufpassen: das Guesthouse ist halal, d.h. es sollte dort kein Alkohol konsumiert werden! Wer also am Abend noch einige Flaschen mit Freunden verkosten möchte ist dort nicht unbedingt am richtigen Ort. Wir haben das respektiert und eben etwas mehr im Restaurant per Glas verkostet. Es gibt abet auch BYO (bring your own) Restaurants, wo man gegen Korken/Stoppelgeld seinen eigenen Wein mitbringen kann - einfach nachfragen.
    Traumoase in Constantia, das beste Guesthouse unserer Reise- große, luxuriöse Zimmer, großes Bad, Terrasse, abgeschlossener Poolbereich im großen Garten, sehr gutes Frühstück, freundliches zuvorkommendes Personal. Tolles Preis/Leistungsverhältnis
    Bernhard
    at

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    15. Februar 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    gesine
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    14. Februar 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Faadia
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    11. Juli 2018
    The staff was extremely friendly, had a lovely relaxed time.
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    23. April 2018

    Very nice accommodaton but disappointed that alcohol was not allowed on the property.

    The Southern Light Country House is located in the Constantia winelands. The accommodation being Halaal, did not allow alcohol on the property. We would have appreciated knowing about this in advance of our booking.
    Beautiful gardens and the staff was great.
    GERALD
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    22. April 2018

    We had a comfortable and pleasant stay.

    The location, while beautiful, was a little remote
    Stephen Lindner
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    13. April 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Kim
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    5. April 2018

    Lovely place to stay

    Nothing
    Everything!
    Julie
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    5. April 2018
    Only discovered on arrival that the guest house is Halal and therefore no alcohol was permitted on the premises. Not an issue on this trip as we were there for the 2 Oceans Marathon. Would have been though if we were there for a time out from Johannesburg and fancied a gin and tonic on our patio. I have checked and this info was not disclosed anywhere that I could find except on other guests reviews, which I neglected to check at the time of booking.
    Very comfortable room and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast on the patio overlooking the stunning garden.
    Raoul
    ke

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    4. April 2018

    Great place to stay

    I didn't like that I had to go out for lunch or dinner. The management should propose a Two Ocean Marathon package with lunch and diner. Early full breakfast for runners should be arranged.
    This is one of the best hidden secrets of Cape Town. Beautiful and peaceful. The perfect place to relax
    Nicola
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,9
    22. März 2018

    good

    excellent breakfast. dissapointed to have a room that was very dark and overlooked the parking area. beautiful garden. were greeted by a member of staff at check in who was unhelpful(watched us struggle with bags, ice was an issue, clueless about payment). should be clear on the booking/website that is a halaal establishment and that alcohol not allowed
    Jacquesd29
    ae

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,8
    20. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Paula
    zw

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    15. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Stephen Box
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Frank
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    10. März 2018

    Roamantic stay in Constantia

    there was a constant noise in room No. 2 (upstairs) an we moved to No. 1 which was way better and no noise at all..thanks to the management.
    Constantia is one of the nicest areas in Cape Town and very quiet! The guest house is certified as Halal, but for non-muslims it doesn`t bother you (no bacon, just "macon"). The room (executive) was nice and quiet and we had a comfortable stay here. Some ants in the room are caused by the ivy outside the rooms...so just pure nature. But as this B&B is so beautiful (e.g. romantic terrace for breakfast) all other concerns are eliminated! Breakfast was very good and with a variety of joghurts and warm sides. Enjoyed our stay!
    kenneth
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    5. März 2018
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Ntombizodwa
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    5,4
    5. März 2018

    Not well maintained

    The room did not have hot water Ants all over the toilet We had a king size bad but the bad was covered in a single bad blankets
    The garden is beautiful
    Lisbeth
    se

    Bewertungsergebnis

    7,5
    26. Februar 2018
    The location requires a taxi, and sometimes er had to wait some time för it.
    Very good breakfast, friendly straff och a beautiful garden. Perfekt for persons WHO seek tranquility.
    Robert
    za

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    13. Februar 2018

    A 90%er.

    Different ground steps are not highlighted! Particularly departing from the front door!
    Staff and the fruit salad at b/fast - outstanding.
Bewertungen werden geladen